close

Meta Drčar
Frame Series, Work No. 10

Museum Dhondt-Dhaenens is proud to unveil Frame Series, Work No. 10 by Meta Drčar, the latest addition to the museum’s sculpture garden. The new commission is the result of Drčar’s 2021 Art & Architecture Residency at the Woning Van Wassenhove. The reflective aluminium sculpture addresses the basic materials and forms of the Woning to instigate the viewer’s corporal movements.

Meta Drčar (1985) is a Slovenian artist, currently based in Arbois, France. She creates site-specific performative sculptures that activate architectural settings to promote the viewer’s spatial engagement.

Frame Series, Work No. 10 is the third in an annual series of commissions for MDD’s Sculpture Garden, after untitled 2018 (the infinite dimensions of smallness) by Rirkrit Tiravanija in 2021 and Hagioscoop by Atelier Van Lieshout in 2020.

9
25.08.22—25.08.23
Long-term installation
   Location
Sculpture garden

Museumlaan 14
B-9831 Deurle

   Artist
   Image

Meta Drčar, Frame Series, Work No. 10, 2022.

close

Meta Drčar
Frame Series, Work No. 10

Le Musée Dhondt-Dhaenens a l’honneur d’inaugurer Frame Series, Work No. 10 de l’artiste Meta Drčar, dans le cadre du Jardin de sculptures du musée. Cette commande est issue de la résidence Art & Architecture de Drčar à la Woning Van Wassenhove en 2021, organisée par MDD. La sculpture réfléchissante en aluminium reprend les matériaux et les formes fondamentaux de la Woning Van Wassenhove pour susciter des mouvements corporels du spectateur.

Meta Drčar (1985) est une artiste slovène, actuellement basée à Arbois, France. Elle crée des sculptures performatives spécifiques au site qui activent des cadres architecturaux pour encourager l’engagement spatial du spectateur.

Frame Series, Work No. 10 est la troisième d’une série annuelle de commandes pour le Jardin de sculptures du MDD, après untitled 2018 (the infinite dimensions of smallness) de Rirkrit Tiravanija en 2021 et Hagioscoop d’Atelier Van Lieshout en 2020.

9
25.08.22—25.08.23
Installation à long terme
   Lieu
Jardin de sculptures

Museumlaan 14
B-9831 Deurle

   Artiste
   Image

Meta Drčar, Frame Series, Work No. 10, 2022.